
 
BUSINESS REGULATIONS 

  
§10-401                  Article 4. Bingo              §10-404 
 
§10-401  BINGO; REGULATION.  Games of bingo shall be conducted 
thin the Municipality in accordance with all laws of the 
Municipality and the State of Nebraska if the said game of bingo 
is played for or involves profit or gain.  Any association duly 
licensed by the State of Nebraska to conduct the game of bingo 
shall obtain a written permit from the Governing Body before 
commencing operation of said game.  Application shall be made to 
the Municipal Clerk for such permit.  Said application form 
shall contain such information and documents or copies thereof 
as the Governing Body deems necessary to determine whether to 
grant or reject the application.  Upon the determination that 
granting the application would be proper, the Governing Body 
shall immediately direct the Municipal Clerk to issue the said 
license to the applicant upon the payment of an annual permit 
fee of ten ($10.00) dollars.  Said license shall be subject to 
revocation at any time for good cause.  Any person or persons, 
so licensed, shall be subject to any other fees, rules, and 
regulations which the Governing Body may designate.  All permits 
so issued will automatically expire on September thirtieth 
(30th), following its issuance or renewal.  The fee for each 
renewal unless otherwise prescribed shall be in the sum of ten 
($10.00) dollars.  Said fee shall  be  credited  to  the General 
Fund.  The permit shall be on display at any place where a game 
of bingo is conducted. (Ref. 9-166 RS Neb.)  
 
§10-402  BINGO; TAX.   (Repealed by Ord. No. 1461, 8/17/00) 
  
§10-403  BINGO; QUARTERLY REPORT. (Repealed by Ord. No. 1461, 
8/17/00) 
 
§10-404  BINGO; INCORPORATED REGULATION.  All applicable State 
statutes as they now exist or may hereafter be amended shall be, 
and will constitute, a part of this Article as if repeated 
verbatim herein, and violation of any State statute will be a 
distinct and separate offense against the Municipality as well 
as against the State.  Violators thereof shall be separately 
prosecuted by the Municipality for each of such offenses, and if 
convicted, shall be deemed to be guilty of a misdemeanor. (Ref. 
9-124 thru 9-176 RS Neb.) 
 


